Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (2024)

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (1)staci channing
2024-05-20 13:16:36 GMT

we have come to love their variety of teas and coffees.. they have also done a very good job of keeping their prices reasonable. thankyou!!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (2)Desi Foodie
2022-02-14 20:27:20 GMT

Visited this Dunkin Donuts today to grab our all time favourite, Frosted Chocolate Donuts, and Cup of Coffee.The place was not at all busy, with just 2 Customers, who were together, were being attended before me. The place was clean and well organised. The staff were nice & professional . Since it is near to my residence, I have been there a lot and the cleanliness of the place and the Customer. Service has always been GR8 !!!!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (3)Luke Lukaszewski
2023-08-09 16:00:37 GMT

Great experience here today! Literally just left Jamba Juice after being ignored for 10 minutes! Walked over here to Dunkin and got served immediately! Thank you!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (4)Micah Johnson
2019-03-10 00:20:32 GMT

Our order was sophisticated and it was perfect. They were quick and nothing was sloppy. It was all fresh and delicious. Friendly service and all. Great location. Dunkin is good but this location was amazing. I highly recommend it. 4 sandwiches of different kinds, a very specific assorted dozen donuts and 2 cups of coffee. One iced and one hot. Perfectly delivered in a very short amount of time. Thanks guys. My wife's dunkin fix was achieved with success..

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (5)Derik Trumble
2023-10-01 16:40:06 GMT

First and foremost, Gesus had great customer service. Dunkin would be remissed if they didn't give him a raise.
I asked for a coffee with 1/3 of the serving of the flavoring, and they did it right. I don't think there's a button for 1/3 of a serving, so they had to remember the order. That's above and beyond.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (6)Sam F
2018-02-12 02:14:04 GMT

Never had dunkin' donuts. So I tried it for the first time ever with my daughter and LOVED it. The place was clean with great customer service. Thanks guys. Btw my kid loved your props. CUTE!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (7)Marquies Russ
2023-05-15 16:22:46 GMT

Ordered through app but still wasn't ready (morning rush and somewhat large order, so I expected a delay but not 20+ minutes). Still I was okay with it.
But the the order was missing items, so I had go back and get the missing items.
I'll give it pass since this location has always had good customer service.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (8)KiKi C
2022-12-14 16:05:28 GMT

Love everything about my Dunkin on Main St. The staff are amazing. Especially the morning crew.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (9)Stephen Whisenant
2024-03-11 02:32:35 GMT

It was awesome overall. I love the food

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (10)Taylor Garces
2020-10-29 14:27:17 GMT

Best service! Me and my son always come here! Never have trouble, The assistant manager Justin is the main reason I’m still going there he’s awesome! He’s always on top of the orders and always makes sure our orders are correct and that we are not having to wait a long time! He definitely makes it feel like a family friendly business! Definitely going to continue going!

They even have Dunkin’ on Uber eats! I love it and even on there everything still comes fresh and comes super quick!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (11)D H
2021-10-07 18:47:06 GMT

Me and my wife went here about 30 minutes before closing. The young lady taking our order was very patient and kind towards us. We will definitely make this the Dunkin Donuts we consistently visit if the service is this good.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (12)Joe Joe
2019-02-09 19:48:59 GMT

The coffee was not good. It was burnt and flavorless. It made me sad because Dunkin' Donuts sent my unit a pallet off coffee in use
Iraq, and it was amazing. Not sure who didn't deliver their full potential here, because I know this coffee can be pretty decent. The pastries and sandwich I had however, were top notch.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (13)Jessica Hice
2019-02-26 16:04:35 GMT

This is the most consistent "fast food" restaurant! I have stopped at many other locations on my commute to work and only at this location is my order rang up correctly, made fresh EVERY single time and I'm always addressed in a friendly yet professional manner. I've stop going to any other dunkin, it's just not worth it.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (14)Leana Baxley
2018-04-18 02:59:18 GMT

Flavored hot chocolate is amazing. Love the mint. Bagel and cream cheese is always fresh and toasted just right. Donuts are also always fresh. Staff are friendly and quick. Prices are good. Love the drive thru cause staff are quick when your on the go!!

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (15)Rick Phillips
2018-02-28 23:47:09 GMT

I love donuts, I never found one I didn't like, unless it had maple on it. Duncan has great Donuts, of all shapes and sizes and of all flavors. If you can't find something you like here, you're just not trying hard enough, or you're too darn picky. But get there early in the day, because they tend to get picked over pretty quick.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (16)ExoticWilliamG
2023-12-09 15:49:39 GMT

I Love Dunkin
This Was Soo Epic!!✨

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (17)Olivia Lane
2020-10-11 22:53:04 GMT

The Main St Lewisville Dunkin' is always spectacular. They move their drive thru lines very quickly and order is always correct and delicious. Love coming here, several mornings a week, for my iced coffee fix.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (18)Shawn Moore
2018-04-11 22:53:13 GMT

This is my wife and eyes favorite coffee fix place. People are always friendly coffee is always fresh. Not a fan Starbucks their coffee is way too bitter and overpriced. Download the app you get always het deals.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (19)Amanda Wickett
2018-04-19 14:59:51 GMT

I love DD. Always have, was glad when one opened up near me. Staff is friendly, food is fresh and made hot when ordered. Coffee, what can I say... the main reason for going. Sooo good. Highly recommend going.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (20)Jeremy Balint
2019-03-10 03:42:47 GMT

I have always considered myself a skeptic of the supernatural. I do not have a problem with trusting current evidence, but whatever I sink my intellectual teeth into must be solid to the core. Perhaps there are ghosts and Big Foots and low-fat TV dinners out there. However, I am convinced that there is nothing that the scientific method cannot explain. Ever since I took Dr. McFlanagan’s “Origins of the Universe” special topics class at university, I firmly believed that behind every observation there was a logical explanation. But after visiting this Dunkin’ Doughnuts, I know now that I was wrong.

Last year, my brother and I stopped in Lewisville on our long trek to California. After spending the night at a friend’s house, we decided to order breakfast to-go from Dunkin’ Doughnuts before setting out West. We ordered two coffees, two breakfast sandwiches, and an OJ. We drove casually to the pickup window and the cashier - a saggy-eyed, scruffy man of about 30 years old with short, curly black hair and a clear lack of direction in life - passed me the paper bag with our order... or so I believed.

After merging onto the interstate, my brother opened the bag and I saw a look of sudden bewilderment appear on his face. He turned to me with wide eyes and I’ll never forget what he said next: “You’re not going to believe this, but there are only two blueberry muffins in the bag.” After that sunk in, he added, “I was just feeling regret for not ordering a blueberry muffin instead of the breakfast sandwich... I have no idea how that guy knew.” Strange. I was actually thinking the same thing - how the devil did the cashier at Dunkin’ Doughnuts know? To this day, the only explanations that fit the bill are ESP or aliens. Perhaps the government is behind it all - I don’t know anymore. All I can say is that mind reading is not a joke, so please be wary to keep your thoughts to secure when visiting this food establishment. Who knows what else these employees know! Truly astonished and amazed at what these employees are capable of.

Dunkin', Lewisville Reviews | Coffee shop (2024)

FAQs

Why do people love Dunkin so much? ›

But I was surprised to learn that many love the chain's food. Folks posted shoutouts for the grilled cheese sandwich, the egg bites, and yes, even the donuts. Nostalgia was another factor, particularly among older folks who patronized Dunkin' well before Starbucks came along. Others praised the chain's comforts.

Why does Dunkin have the best coffee? ›

We use 100 percent Arabica coffee beans and have our own coffee specifications, which are recognized by the industry as a superior grade of coffee. Based on Dunkin' Quality (DDQ) specifications, coffee is milled and processed specifically for Dunkin'.

What gives Dunkin Donuts a competitive advantage? ›

The competitive strategy of Dunkin Donuts can be characterised as cost leadership (Gillespie and Swan, 2021). This brand offers products with the best possible quality in a certain price range. In combination with a wide range of beverages and snacks, this attracts consumers interested in variety and savings.

What does Dunkin do well? ›

With America's favorite coffee, innovative beverage strategies, and mouth-watering snacks, Dunkin' has become the brand everyone knows nationally and loves locally.

Why are people boycotting Dunkin Donuts? ›

Coffee drinkers have announced plans to boycott Dunkin' after the popular coffee chain launched a new iteration of their popular rewards program that devalues points.

What are the weaknesses of Dunkin? ›

One of the weaknesses of Dunkin' is the limited variety and innovation in its menu. Dunkin' is known for its coffee and donuts, which are considered as finest with great texture and freshness softness, but it lacks the variety that its competitors like Starbucks, Tim Horton and McDonald's offer.

What brand of coffee do Dunkin Donuts use? ›

Dunkin' coffee, manufactured and distributed by The J.M. Smucker Company, contains 100 percent premium Arabica beans.

Do Dunkin Donuts use cream or half and half? ›

Dunkin' Donuts Original Coffee Creamer is made with skim milk, real sugar and real cream. Perfectly sweet and creamy to get your day off and running. Anything more and you're getting into Extra Extra territory.

Who is Dunkin Donuts biggest competitor? ›

Dunkin' Donuts has several major competitors, including Starbucks, McDonald's, Costa Coffee, Krispy Kreme, and Tim Hortons.

Who is richer, Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts? ›

Starbucks is a bigger company in terms of market capitalization and the number of stores globally. Starbucks has also built a more premium brand, has stores that look more like a comfortable coffee house, has a more extensive menu, and greater product customization.

Who is the target audience of Dunkin'? ›

Dunkin' Donuts boasts a diverse customer base, but its core demographic skews toward middle-aged Americans, particularly those with blue-collar backgrounds. According to a recent survey by Statista, 42% of Dunkin's customers fall within the 35–54 age group, while 29% are 55 years old or above.

What is the most popular item at Dunkin? ›

Naturally, Dunkin' signature hot and iced coffee came out on top.

Who has better quality coffee, Starbucks or Dunkin Donuts? ›

Dunkin Donuts can be bought with a lower price than Starbucks, but also at a lower quality. Starbucks, though, has a smaller menu and a much higher price but at a higher quality. The real question is, are you willing to justify spending five dollars on a coffee trip to Starbucks every morning?

What makes Dunkin' unique? ›

At the core of its ability to produce best-in-class coffee, the company says “Dunkin' uses a unique, proprietary coffee recipe that people love because it's a consistent, smooth, never bitter, rich tasting cup of coffee that they can get every day.” For decades, Dunkin' has been known mostly for delivering one of the ...

Why do people prefer Dunkin' over Starbucks? ›

A lot of people prefer going to Dunkin' over Starbucks for their coffee fix because it's cheaper in comparison. Additionally, Dunkin' has a more generous rewards system that gives customers better deals than your typical Starbucks dealsand rewards.

Why do Bostonians love Dunkin'? ›

It represents “the local,” both literally and symbolically. Dunkin' Donuts endorses and practices values that Bostonians hold dear, including loyalty, which is related to regional sports fandom, and honor, which is linked to a proud, working class identity that is independent of actual social status or income.

How did Dunkin' get so popular? ›

“They reinvented what coffee means to consumers on a daily basis.” However, its true success lies in having taken the best parts of coffee chains like Starbucks and adapting them to the Dunkin' model of making trends fast, accessible, and affordable. All this has been phenomenally successful for Dunkin'.

What makes Dunkin unique? ›

At the core of its ability to produce best-in-class coffee, the company says “Dunkin' uses a unique, proprietary coffee recipe that people love because it's a consistent, smooth, never bitter, rich tasting cup of coffee that they can get every day.” For decades, Dunkin' has been known mostly for delivering one of the ...

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Dan Stracke

Last Updated:

Views: 6428

Rating: 4.2 / 5 (63 voted)

Reviews: 94% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Dan Stracke

Birthday: 1992-08-25

Address: 2253 Brown Springs, East Alla, OH 38634-0309

Phone: +398735162064

Job: Investor Government Associate

Hobby: Shopping, LARPing, Scrapbooking, Surfing, Slacklining, Dance, Glassblowing

Introduction: My name is Dan Stracke, I am a homely, gleaming, glamorous, inquisitive, homely, gorgeous, light person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.